South Savo

© Toni Malin
Last modified: 28.08.2016

Regional Arts Council

The Arts Council of South Savo is one of Taike’s regional expert bodies and is responsible for the region of South Savo.

The arts council makes decisions regarding the awarding of Taike’s regional grants and grants for children’s culture to artists in the region of South Savo. It also awards the annual South Savo Art Prize. In addition, as an expert body of Taike, it participates in strategy work and provides expert opinions.

The members and chair of the arts council are appointed by the Central Arts Council for two-year terms. Members of other state and regional arts councils, as well as outside experts, may also participate in the peer reviews of grant applications.

Arts Council of South Savo 2021–2022


Marja Ikonen, Executive Music Teacher, Rantasalmi

Other members 

Elisa Hillgén, Photographic Artist, Mikkeli
Lauri Nykopp, Artist, Hirvensalmi
Satu Piispa-Hakala, Author, Mikkeli
Ilmo Pokkinen, Rector, Mikkeli
Jari Pylväinen, Actor, Rantasalmi
Paula Ruuttunen, Ceramic Artist, Designer, Mikkeli

Presenting Officer

Arja-Liisa Räisänen, Special Advisor


Tuija Kivilinna, Planning Officer

Arts Council of South Savo 2019–2020


Marja Ikonen, Music Teacher, Rantasalmi

Other members

Jarkko Liutu, Visual Artist, Savonlinna
Eino Logrén, Cantor-Organist, Punkaharju
Jari Pylväinen, Actor, Savonlinna
Paula Ruuttunen, Ceramic Artist, Mikkeli
Maisa Tikkanen, Visual and Textile Artist, Kulennoinen

Last modified: 12.01.2021


Office of Joensuu
Kauppakatu 11
80100  Joensuu

Tel. +358 295 330 700

Our staff in Joensuu Last modified: 02.07.2019