© Marja Helander
Last modified: 28.08.2016

Regional Arts Council

The Arts Council of Lapland is an expert body of the Arts Promotion Centre Finland responsible for the region of Lapland.

The arts council makes decisions regarding the awarding grants and awards for artists, artist groups and organisations within its own area of responsibility on the basis of peer reviews. In addition, it provides expert advice and participates in the strategy work of the Arts Promotion Centre Finland.

The members of the arts council are appointed by the Central Arts Council for two-year terms.

Arts Council of Lapland 2019–20


Katriina Pietilä-Juntura, Museum Director, Tornio

Other members:

Jouni Laiti, Lecturer, Inari
Kalle Lampela, Visual Artist, Rovaniemi
Markku Moilanen, Oboist, Rovaniemi
Karoliina Paatos, Artist, Rovaniemi
Jussi Siirilä, Author, Kemi
Johanna Virsunen, Actress, Kemi
Merja Yli-Tepsa, Musician, Sodankylä

Presenting Officer

Ulla Lassila, Special Advisor


Olli Juntura, Planning Officer


Last modified: 02.01.2019


Office of Rovaniemi
Eteläranta 55
96300  Rovaniemi

Tel. +358 295 330 700

Staff search