© Alexander Savin
Viimeksi muokattu: 28.08.2016

Regional Arts Council

The Arts Council of Pirkanmaa is one of Taike’s regional expert bodies and is responsible for the region of Pirkanmaa.

The arts council makes decisions regarding the awarding of Taike’s regional grants and grants for children’s culture to artists in the region of Pirkanmaa. It also awards the annual Pirkanmaa Art Prize. In addition, as an expert body of Taike, it participates in strategy work and provides expert opinions.

The members and chair of the arts council are appointed by the Central Arts Council for two-year terms. Members of other state and regional arts councils, as well as outside experts, may also participate in the peer reviews of grant applications.

Arts Council of Pirkanmaa 2019–20


Taina Laaksonen, Designer, Tampere

Other members

Anna Angervo, Violinist, Vesilahti
Niina Hakalahti, Author, Tampere
Arto Koskinen, Film Director, Tampere
Janne Laine, Visual Artist, Tampere
Aino Louhi, Illustrator, Tampere
Anna-Elina Lyytikäinen, Actress, Tampere
Tuukka Peltonen, Visual Artist, Virrat
Miika Riekkinen, Lecturer in Dance, Tampere

Presenting Officer

Sari Ilmola, Special Advisor


Tuija Hirvinen, Planning Officer

Viimeksi muokattu: 05.07.2019


Tampereen toimipiste
Yliopistonkatu 38
33100  Tampere

puh. 0295 330 700

Our staff in Tampere Viimeksi muokattu: 02.07.2019